Iphones

Today, many people rely heavily on technology; sometimes a little too much. I know my parents often are saying “get off your phone”, “why do you text so much”, but I feel dependency on technology is being seen more and more with the newer generations. I feel like the older people and older generations do not understand the appeal as much because they did not have it when they were our age. So for them, they feel that it isn’t a necessity because they have already lived without it for so long.

I agree to a point that we are dependent on technology but sometimes I feel that we think too much about the negatives and not so much on the positive. Iphones for example, are very popular; a lot of people have Iphones. I find that they are very very useful in finding things out or getting stuff done. When my friend came up to Buffalo to visit me, I wanted to go out to dinner but I didn’t know where we could go. I talked to the siri feature and asked about the restaurants around me. My phone then was able to give me a whole bunch of options that I didn’t know were around.

Even tough we rely on technology a lot, people need to remember that it does help too! It is not all negative 

 

Leave a comment