Task Stream

As an Education Major, you have to make an account on a website called Task Stream. This is a sight that holds a digital portfolio of all the work that you submit. There are classes that we have to take here at Canisius College that you have a common assignment for. This means that no matter what section you are in, you have to do the same assignment. These assignments for education majors go on task stream.

Before, I thought that task stream was the stupidest thing ever. I thought it was very complicated and that it was a waste of time. But with one of my classes this semester I have learned that it is actually a really helpful tool. In my literacy block class, I have to teach two lessons this semester. One on reading and one on writing. With the help of Task Stream, I was able to create a lesson plan really easily. There are a whole bunch of drop boxes and such that make life a lot easier. 

Yay technology 🙂

Leave a Reply

